

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University

School of Infrastructure Technology and Resource Management

Sub-Post Office, Pin-182320, Jammu & Kashmir, India

Minutes of meeting of Board of studies of SITRM

A meeting of all the members of Board of studies (BOS) of SITRM was held on 02/02/2012 at 1500 Hrs. the following members were present in the meeting:

1. Mr. Rakesh Sharma , I/c Director SITRM

Chairman

2. Prof. M.L. Garg, Dean COE

Member

3. Dr. Vipin Kakkar, Director SECE

Member

4. Mr. Balbir Singh, I/c Director SME

Member

5. Mr. Sanjeev Anand, Lecturer SITRM

Member

The following agenda were discussed and finalized:

 Mr. Rakesh Sharma and Mr. Sanjeev Anand presented the syllabus for starting the Full time M.Tech. Energy Management course.

All the members are satisfied with the course contents, and are of opinion that the admission to the course should be strictly as per the procedure being followed for other Engineering Post graduate courses.

2. Mr. Rakesh Sharma informed the members that with the current faculty strength and infrastructure, the school will be able to conduct the 1st semester of the course, However the new faculty should be recruited latest by September 2012 to share the teaching load and enhance the R& D activities of the school, further.

- All the members are of opinion that the fee structure for M.Tech. Energy 3. Management should be same as other Engineering Post graduate courses.
 - All the members also decided that the school name should be changed from 4. School of Infrastructure Technology and Resource Management (SITRM) to "School of Energy and Resource Management (SERM)" with a view to reflect the activities related to energy field in the school.

The meeting was ended with vote of thanks by Mr. Rakesh Sharma

/ I/C Dir. SME

Prof. M.L. Garg Dr. Vipin Kakkar

Dean COE

6.2

Dir. SECE

Mr. Balbir Singh

I/C Dir. SME

Lecturer, SITRM

Forwarded, Men Dem COE.