Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University
A State University recognized under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of UGC Act of 1956
SMVD University Admission Portal : Last Date of Online Application(s) for Admission in B.Tech. / M. Tech./M.Sc./M.A./Integrated Programs extended to 10th of June, 2023 (except MBA) and Last Date for admission in M.B.A. program is 31st of May, 2023 -

01062017 RubypicSMVDU Katra: Ms. Ruby Bharti, a research scholar of the Department of Philosophy & Culture, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Katra has cleared UGC-NET examination conducted by University Grants Commission, New Delhi on 22nd January 2017. The results were declared on 29th May 2017.

Ms. Bharti has pursued her M.A. in Philosophy from the Department of Philosophy & Culture, SMVDU from August 2011 – May 2013 with a Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 7.5 in a 10 point scale. She is enrolled in the PhD programme offered by the Department of Philosophy and Culture from August 2014. Her topic of research is “Irreducibility of Sabda-Pramana into Anumana with special reference of Nyaya Philosophy” and she has already cleared her mandatory Course work and Comprehensive Examination and her Research Proposal has been approved by the Department Research Committee. In addition to this, she has also cleared SET conducted by University of Kashmir in December 2016.

Achievements & Activities

17022023 ugcFellowMs. Pooja Tomar presents a paper at an International Conference...Read More

17022023 ugcFellowMs. Pooja Tomar, researcher, receives UGC Fellowship...Read More

15012021 finMr. Sumanta Sarathi Sharma Delivers an Expert Lecture on Critical Thinking...Read More

05082021 smallfacmembersSMVDU Faculty Delivers Invited Lectures on Soft Skills...Read More

15012021 finMr. S. S. Sharma, Delivers an Invited Talk on World Logic Day...Read More

28052019 ssMr. S. S. Sharma, Presents Research Paper in Bologna, Italy...Read More

11052017 AlexAlex Watson delivers talks at SMVDU...Read More

More Achievements 


Faculty Profile

fac anil

Mr. Sumanta Sarathi Sharma - Head of School

See All Faculty Members