Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University
A State University recognized under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of UGC Act of 1956
Ranked 79th among Engineering Institutions, Ranked 24th in Arhitecture and Among Ranked Top 100 Business Schools in National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF 2021) declared by MHRD, Govt. of India.

05122017 kirtiranjanSMVDU Katra, Dr. Kirtti Ranjan, an assistant professor of economics, and Ms. Nusrat Akber, Ph.D. research scholar in School of Economics have been awarded “the best paper award” by the “International Association of Agricultural Economists” (IAAE), Toronto for their paper published in the prestigious journal of IAAE, i.e., ‘Agricultural Economics’. The paper titled ‘Is public Investment complementary to private investment in Indian agriculture? Evidence from NARDL approach’ has been awarded as the best paper published in Agricultural Economics for the year 2019. Agricultural Economics is the prestigious journal of IAAE, ranked ‘A’ in the Australian Business Dean Council (ABDC) ranking and indexed in various indexing agencies like SCI, SCIE, and SSCI. The annual ‘best paper award’ is given to draw attention to the finest work published in the journal during the preceding 12 months. The head of the School of Economics, Dr. Kakli Majumdar, Dean of Faculty of Management, Prof Dinabandhu Mukhopadhaya, and other faculty colleagues have congratulated both authors for their success.

University's Achievements

04082021 Farah PhotoMs. Shah Bags Best Paper Award at International Conference...Read More

05122017 kirtiranjanDr. Kirtti Ranjan and Research Scholar awarded...Read More

22022020 tiwariResearch Scholar presents paper at Singapore Conference...Read More

07032017 kakolimamDr. Kakali Majumdar from DOE visits Melbourne Australia...Read More

05122017 kirtiranjanDr. Kirtti Ranjan Paltasingh awarded Prof. D.R. Gadgil Memorial Annual Prize...Read More

11072019 newsSMVDU Student Secures M. Phil. Seat at IIT Bombay...Read More

More Achievements 


Faculty Profile

07102020 suparnD

Dr. Supran Kumar Sharma - I/c. Dean, Faculty of Management

See All Faculty Members