The Executive Council

The Executive Council is the executive body of the University and is in charge of the general management and administration of the University.

The Executive Council of the university, as defined in the Act, currently consists of the following & members who are drawn from various fields linked to higher technical education.

    • Sh. N. N. Vohra, His Excellency The Governor, J&K & Chancellor, SMVDU (In Chair)
    • Prof. Sanjeev Jain, Vice Chancellor, SMVDU
    • Prof. R. D. Sharma, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu
    • Prof. Khurshid I. Andrabi, Vice Chancellor, University of Kashmir
    • Prof. Goverdhan Mehta, National Research Professor, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad
    • Prof. K.L.Chopra, Former Director, IIT Kharagpur & Padma Bhushan Awardee
    • Sh. R.P. Agrawal, Former Secretary MHRD, Government of India
    • Sh. Pradip Kumar Tripathi, I.A.S., Principal Secretary to Governor, J&K. Permanent Invitee (Ex-officio)
    • Sh. Ajeet Kumar Sahu, IAS, Chief Executive Officer, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board. Permanent Invitee (Ex-officio)
    • Prof. V. Verma, Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Director - SBT, SMVDU
    • Prof. V. K. Bhat, Dean, Faculty of Sciences, SMVDU
    • Dr. Yugal Khajuria, I/C Dean of Students , SMVDU
    • Dr. Vandana Sharma, Head, Department of Languages & Literature, SMVDU
    • Prof. V. K. Bhat, Registrar, SMVDU. Secretary


Last Updated on Thursday, 09 March 2017 07:21